Life

New self-discovery

Warning:  this is going to be a babbling post!

I had such an unbelievably hectic past two weeks!!  But I am so glad it’s now over!  I am going to truly enjoy my five days break before school starts again, one week from now.  So, while i was having my crazy week, I decided to try out a new routine.  Hmm… not exactly new per se… anyways, I have always been a morning person.  When I was working, I like to be in the office no later than 730am or earlier.  I love the idea of starting my day early and leave on time so that I can have the rest of the evening to myself.  Back to my new routine (see what I mean about babbling!), I have been going to bed by 10pm or no later than 11pm, and getting up at 3.30am or 4am to start my day!  I must say i have not done this in a long long long time – I use to get up at 4am to work out so that i can get into the office by my desired time but this was ages ago.  I forgot how much i love waking up at 4am in the morning.  The peace and stillness.  The good thing about waking up early is that you can get whatever you need to do done early and have the rest of the day to relax.  So if I start studying at 4am, I would have clocked in 8 hours of studying by 12pm – how wonderful is that?  I might even reward myself to watch an episode of Grimm if I am done with my to-do for the day.  I am still struggling to stop working right up until my bed time.  I literally work till ten minutes before I go to bed, which is not good.  So, I am totally loving my new routine and I hope to keep up at it before I slump back into the ‘dark-side’ – going to bed and waking up at ungodly hours.

Though I think coffee never works for me... But still I try a cup at 4 in the morning

Though I think coffee never works for me… But still I try a cup at 4 in the morning

The next new self-discovery is I am back to working out!  Ever since I started school, I think exercising is a waste of time, probably because i am so bad at time-managing my schedule.  But because I have been so stress, I decided to take a break and go for a jog.  Let me tell you, just by going out for some fresh air did wonders for my brain!  At least I am not taking a break while munching chips!  I think I will work this into my routine from now on too.  I also manage to eat healthily instead of eating BBQ potato chips for breakfast, Hot ‘n’ Spicy potato chips for lunch, and ice cream for dinner.  Unbelievable I know!  Conclusion:  I really do feel better about myself despite feeling like my head could explode any time.

Breaking away from the books for a scenic run

Breaking away from the books for a scenic run

I really really really hope this lasts for me!!  Alrighty, enough babbling, I hope to finish reading a book this week before school starts again.  Off I go~

 

truly a -long

Leave a Reply

