Food

Healthy pizza

IMG_3713

So, I have been craving for pizza and decided to try a healthier option!  Instead of buying pre-made pizza base like I always do, I use wheat pita bread as the base.  The result?  Equally tasty!!!  The soft pita bread proves to be a good and healthier alternative!  I have also occasionally made my own pizza dough from scratch; perhaps I might try a healthier version the next time when I am in the mood to make my own pizza dough!

My one week vacation is over, and I am excited for classes to start on Monday!!  One of the classes I signed up for this semester is “Contemporary Health Concerns.”  Considering my reignited passion to lead a healthy lifestyle, I will try to share whatever interesting and useful information if I come across them!! :)

In the mean time, stay healthy and well!!!  xx

A sign

Leave a Reply

